Deserving community college and university students nominated by their instructors for their design/engineering ability and demonstrated leadership are recognized and receive asbe scholarships. 

2020 College and University Awards
DbL z08X0AAV On.jpg largeEach year at our Annual Awards Dinner, the asbe Foundation recognizes deserving college and university students who are nominated by their instructor to receive an award. In spite of the unfortunate cancellation of the Dinner this year, we felt it necessary to continue our recognition and support of these students. Each received a certificate in recognition for their accomplishments, the letter of recommendation from their instructor, and a stipend.

Congratulations to all for their good work!




2020 Winners are Listed Below

Dane Fernandez
Lawrence Technological University

Claudia Miller 
Wayne State University  

Mohamed Outabachi
College for Creative Studies

Sam Van Portfliet
Oakland University

Emma Anderson
Oakland Community College  

Emily Boomer
Mott Community College  

Ruth Galindo
Henry Ford College

Joyce Greene
Schoolcraft College  

Corey Lafferty
Macomb Community College

Brett A. Lay  
Macomb Community College
Jerry Lovett Scholarship

Scott P Leising
Kettering University